Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Braidburn Valley Park

A very bright morning. I do a short ride to Midlothian. A bit icy in places, but not too bad. I stick to wider A and B type roads, i.e. ones that are gritted.

As my partner is working, I head down to Morningside on my own in the afternoon. I am really window shopping for tomorrow's Christmas shopping, and possibly buy something if it catches my eye. However, all I see is stuff I'd might like for Christmas. 

At Bruntsfield, I head cross the Links to Lauriston Pl, and follow the Telfer Wall down to the Grassmarket. Victoria Street has some interesting shops, so I head up there. Then its on to Victoria Terrace, where I get the Extra shot of Victoria Street and Terrace formally known as West Bow.

Then it's down to Lothian Road for coffee and cake. Then I visit a couple of more shops before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.