Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Arthur's Seat and Salisbury Crags

A day off to do Christmas shopping, as local as I can get. There's going to be quite a bit of walking, so I should easily manage 10,000 steps. In the morning I walk down to Morningside, visit the local shops there, including the charity shops. I get quite a few things. It's hard to avoid buying anything for myself, but I manage. At Churchhill I stop and head home for lunch.

In the afternoon, it's down to Bruntsfield, visiting a few shop I manage to get some nice items. Crossing the links I snap a shot of Arthur's Seat and Salisbury Crags. A nice crisp day. It's is on to the few shops at Tollcross and Lothian Road. I manage to get a few more things before afternoon coffee.

After coffee, I have an idea and visit the outdoor shops. However I couldn't find what i was looking for. Extra shows a shot looking east down Rose St. After the last outdoor shop, I get the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.