SmileyCharlie

By SmileyCharlie

Studio Cinzia

Cinzia is the lovely Italian lady I do English conversation with. I think it is very therapeutic for both of us. Alfred (her Austrian architect partner) picked me up from the station although I barely recognized him from last time we met an there was an awkward moment where I thought he was a stranger and returned to waiting on the sidewalk.

Alfred designed their house, and it is beautiful. They have recently both cut down on meat and we are Kürbis suppe with goats cheese salad, followed by copious amounts of tiramisu. I think I ate half the tiramisu and felt really sick on the train home.

Cinzia’s art technique is quite novel. She paints onto photo paper with ink and crayon. The crayon creases into the paper and stays white while the ink spreads onto the wet photo paper surface and dries in seconds. It’s quite easy to make something that starts off quite badly into something fairly good. It’s also quite easy to make something that starts off well look really rubbish by the end.

GWOTD: regret = bedauern

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.