Gitama's World

By Gitama

From Crispy....

....To Soggy.
The weather is just wicked...not in a good way....not complaining...its better than fires.

Ive spent most of the day learning how to get audio books (in order) onto Flynns old ipad....let me tell you its not as easy as it sounds.

I am setting it up for my dear ole Dad who is finding it  more and more difficult to see (legally blind) what is going and trying to work out how to use different  devises ...I am hoping the ipad will help him a bit ...I have made it really simple with just one app on it...ITunes.
I think its really cruel when folk get old (not far off myself)  having to learn new fangled things..opening jam jars....a tin with a tin opener.....all that stuff not to mention remote controls and how to work a TV these days.

I'm really trying to make things a bit more simple for them but there are always so many jobs when I go to visit.

I found this leaf in the park a few days ago......and brought it home feeling that it was well worth some special snapping with the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.