'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

My Microclimate

These are the times when I love having my own microclimate! Living high up means I am one of the few places in the South Hams that does get the snow. This was emphasised this morning whilst surveying the landscape of green fields whilst standing on the snow covered bronze age barrow mound.

It has turned bitterly cold this afternoon with a snowflake or two. It is the early hours of Monday morning that I am now watching out for. I think I will be parking the car on a layby near home so that I can get to school on Monday. At least the main road will cleared.

Three beautiful things:
This morning's landscape.
The bedspread with a beautiful pattern, perfect colours and made from thick cotton found in a charity shop. Will be perfect for upholstering an old chair which needs updating.
Chilli Con Carne - the ideal winter warmer!

One thing to be grateful for:
Time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.