Splatter

My sister and her family are staying with us this weekend.  They do Park Run (5K) each Saturday morning and today was no different.  So, I went along to do my first Park Run, whilst my sister celebrated her 50th one!  

It was a really good experience, everyone so friendly and welcoming, and people of a wide range of ages and abilities taking part.  Mark and  Oliver  finished a long way ahead of us - my sister generously jogging along at my much slower speed.  This was the state of Oliver's back by the time he had finished.  You may also be able to spot Andy and Merlin (in his high viz jacket!) in the background - they, along with my niece Emily,  came to watch.

The rest of the day has been spent chatting, eating and dog walking.  This evening we've had a Burn's Night supper, toasting the haggis (for our first course) and enjoying a main of poached Scottish salmon and desert of raspberry and apple crumble (good job we went for our run this morning!).

Hoping your Saturday has been a good one and looking forward to catching up with your journals.  Best wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.