Onnahoss again (Day 1725)

Sunrise and dog walk o'clock was lovely this morning, despite the rain.
Back at home, I got started on batch cooking chilli and bolognese. I am reasonably sure the chilli will be good as the preparation of it induced coughing fits from me and  my beautiful wife. We left the food suppurating on the stove and made our way to the horses at Rendall. I took George out for a ride while HV did stuff with Jeepers.
George is normally really good, but he had a bit of a strop today, refusing to go the way I wanted him to go. A period of rearing and bucking ensued and we turned back towards home, then round the route I wanted to go in the opposite direction. George tried to turn for home a couple of times but I kept him on track. It is great to be out riding again, and to feel a lot more confident on George. Despite his bucking and rearing, I didn't feel like I was going to fall off, and didn't want to head for home.
HV and I returned home for lunch before taking the woofers out at Lyde.
All in all, a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.