Icy (Day 2074)

I had a bit of an easier day work-wise today to allow me time to deal with the woofers while my beautiful wife was at work. First up a trip to town to have a look at a pump which was "making a bit of a noise". It sounded very much like someone was shaking a metal bucket full of gravel. A new pump is required, and hopefully it will arrive before the end of the week.
I took the chance to drop into Tesco for the weekly shop - a grand time of the day to get in there, as it was practically empty. 
Home briefly to offload stuff, then on to Stromness to have a look at another job and discuss what the customer wants. 
Home again for lunch then off to Wasdale with the woofers. It was really grand crunching along in the snow, and the dogs seemed to enjoy themselves.
Later I did a bit of paperwork while I waited for HV to whisk me off to Stromness for a ride out on the horses with A. It was a fine ride and a great way to finish the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.