WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

After Closing Time

I took Bella May for a trot round Skipton after the shops had closed. 
The main blip is Rackman's (or was) the House of Fraser store which closed down a month ago. Is there a reason, I wonder , why the lights are left on? It seems so wasteful.

Bella was all for going in the pub when she saw that dog friendly sign! I said 'No Bella - it's dry January!'

The other sign was outside another pub - a micro brewery/music venue. I assume the sad news is one of the 3 fatalities that happened in two seperate crashes. :,-(

The Extinction Rebellian poster was in someone's front room window.

The other window is a new shop that has just opened. I call it 'The Plastic Shop' - everything in there will end up in landfill or worse still the waterways and oceans. :-(

Bella May loves looking over walls! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.