Life In Wales

By KarenC

Betty Boop

Alan and I met Kate and Martin this morning for brunch at The Custom Cafe in Bexhill. It's a biker's cafe and is full of amazing memorabilia, including Betty Boop and the bike that I've added to my extras.  We spent a couple of hours there and couldn't fault a thing - lovely company, great food, friendly staff, the service was excellent and it made a nice change having the boys in tow.  

On the way home we called at Pets at Home to stock up on dog food, and then to the supermarket to pick up a few bits and it was about 3pm by the time we got home.  My afternoon as been spent doing the washing, cooking a Sunday roast which is just about ready and basically getting ready for the working week.

We've just watched The Voice from last night and I'll watch Dancing on Ice later as we're recording it, so it'll be a nice relaxed evening in front of the TV.

Hope you've had a good Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.