The Palace Pier

After a lazy morning we went into Brighton this afternoon, but parked at the marina and then walked into town.  We went to get my birthday present which is a lovely black leather jacket - I'm having money off my mum and mum-in-law, so I'm putting that to it, and Alan's paid the rest.

We then went for a hot chocolate and a coffee before heading down to the beach to watch the murmuration, where we met up with Amanda one of my Brighton Skies friends. There were lots of birds, but it was quite foggy and they were flying quite low so it was tricky to get any decent photos, I've added a couple to my extras though.  It was really cold so we didn't hang around once they'd roosted, and walked back to the marina. 

Tonight I've been out for dinner with Elif, Lisa-Jane, Sian and Bess to a French bistro in Kemp Town.  Our waiter was French, so I was able to chat in French with him which was nice as I don't often get the opportunity.  After not drinking for the last three weeks, I actually wasn't bothered about having a drink tonight so I decided to drive and picked Elif and Bess up on the way, and it was nice not having to worry about how we were going to get home.  

Anyway, it's now half past midnight and we're off to bed, so I'll say goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.