Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Finger Painting in the Sky

When I was little I loved it when my kindergarten teacher would have us don one of the old shirts designated for painting projects. Finger painting would soon be my delight. I was always intrigued by the designs my fingers would make as I would glide them through the glossy slippery liquid. When my teacher taught us we could mix similar colors to change the scene she added to the wonder of that experience.

The sky today looks like someone has had the great pleasure of swirling fingers through the slippery liquid. The airbrushed effect the breeze contributed only added to the loveliness.

When I couldn't decide which photo was my favorite, with the sun or without, I took the photos to my school laptop to combine them in the "Paint" program because I don't know how to collage photos on my MacBook. So now here they are preserved and I don't have to pick a favorite; they both are my favorites.

Vacationing on California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe, Mitzi, and Max), aka Carol

P.S. Just so I'll remember in the future, today we stopped in the Morro Bay Realty office, looked in the appliance store, wandered through some of the thrift shops looking for used DVDs, videos, and whatevers. Just a lovely slow do-nothing vacation afternoon and even spoiled our dinner with a late afternoon hot dog at "Harbor Hot Dogs" just around the corner from Kitty's Kitchen (where we had eaten our holiday meal back in November on Thanksgiving Day).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.