Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

And back to work... I checked on my Geranium seeds and got a real surprise! All, but one, have grown! I'm so excited and happy! :) 
Then a messy workspace and the result from the carving, and the balls of Oasis. Moss trees! My first gave me a big laugh! I laughed so much! Rebecka told me to put the stick straight in the Oasis in the pot... I managed to get it almost straight, but slightly leaning forward... Then I put the Oasis ball (covered in moss) on the stick and managed to get that really off center! So, the result was a moss tree looking down at its 'feet'. I fixed that afterwards and put extra moss on the side so it looked more like it was in center.  Rebecka told me it was fine and it had character, but I just laughed! The second one went better. It's the smallest one. 
The last shot is a wreath with ivy. Large beautiful outdoor ivy, that can survive during winter and snow. That is from last Mondays' attempt to make the entrance a bit more inviting. The moss trees are also standing by the entrance, and it shows customers how easy it is to make fun things. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.