Spoon Shots

By spoonshots

Cycle Ride in the Country

After spending the morning watching the elephants bathing in the river, which is fantastic, we hired some bikes and set off through the countryside. We went through lots of little villages, full of mud huts, drying seeds/chilis, crazy children, goats, chickens and much more. It was beautiful, the weather was warm and the saddle was soft (at least for the first few hours!). My bike was a classic 1 geared sit up and beg number that I fell in love with :-)

I took some portraits I am very pleased with, though I am blipping this one as it is an unusual pose (for me, not Nepalese) and the lady is very photogenic, and if you look very closely you will see both her hands and both her feet are tattooed. Many older ladies sport tattoos, some on the face and I really want to understand them more. On her right foot it looks like a trident, which belongs to the God Shiva.

It was another amazing day, which ended with a sunset drink by the river followed by a lovely meal next to an open fire and then to a traditional dance show which was very impressive and involved the Mrs getting up on stage to "move to the groove".

We go home tomorrow, boo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.