An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Alligator Hunting

Today was our first full day in New Orleans. We had a FULL day. I had images all along the way, but without a doubt, I like blips of Debbie.

Got up and ate breakfast across the Mississippi from New Orleans to Algiers on the ferry. They had a guitar and trumpet players. We go each year to the Tuet de Suite for Saturday breakfast. Great food and atmosphere.

Then we went on a swamp tour. This is where Debbie met Elvis the alligator. She was a little hesitant at first but got into the reptilian spirit. Almost two hours of fun on a boat.

We rushed back to the Cornstalkhotel Krewe du Vieux Parade. The parade was most certainly XXX rated.

Now I will spend the night editing some of my pics. You will have to check my Flickr account at Kempbrewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.