Birthday Wishes

I was feeling rather tired this morning, it's my own fault though for partying on a school night, but I sat in bed to open my birthday cards and presents.  Then it was time get ready for work - it's unfair having to go to work on your birthday isn't it?  I had a good day though and they bought me some lovely tulips.

Tonight Alan and I went for dinner at The Walrus which is where I went with the girls for our Christmas night out.  It's a lovely restaurant with a pub on the ground floor, and at Christmas they gave us all a voucher for two meals for the price of one in January, so I decided to book there for tonight.  The only problem was that it was very quiet and we were the only people in the restaurant, so they offered for us to sit downstairs in the pub where it was a bit livelier, and said they'd bring the food down to us, so we decided to do that.  The food was excellent again and the staff were really pleasant, and when we asked for the bill, our waitress deducted the most expensive of the starters and main courses - normally you would expect them to deduct the cheapest!

My blip today is of two home made birthday cards which I've received from two very talented Blippers - the card to the left is painted by Kate and features Bertie the bus which she's made look better than he really is!  And I love that she's also included a murmuration - thank you Kate!  The card to the right is painted by Diane - I've admired Diane's paintings since she picked up her paint brushes last year, and am really chuffed to have received one - thank you D!

I'm very lucky as the party isn't over yet, we're off to Budapest on Thursday for a few days :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.