Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A sporty day!

A day of sport! Up to watch the tennis final. I was still in my dressing gown when JR came back from the gym with her pal, but no worries. 

It was raining in the morning, so Becky cancelled her walk with Archie - quite right too - but by the afternoon, it was sunny again, and so Annemique did come. They had a big walk in the Hermitage, and she took Archie home and washed the mud off him. So kind. But not so good news for us - terrific news for Annemique - she's getting her own dog!! She's so excited. She's been taking Archie out for about four years, but it’s not the same as having your own dog. We hope she'll still come to see Archie!

In the afternoon I watched the rugby. England got a bit of a fright! 

I'd already had my porridge, but did not pass on an offer of a second breakfast when JR came home from the gym. Archie got a teensy bit of toast crust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.