Sparrows

Old Glossop House Sparrows and many more of them than in any one photo. None in our garden.

3 Buzzards seen overhead in the Town.  Lots of guns going bang in their usual area. I turned back home as soon as I heard the first shots .. just after the Church bells had been ringing.

Watched a little Djokovic v Thiem but mostly read the paper as the outcome became obvious. Watched a few minutes of Burnley 0 Arsenal 0 and even fewer minutes of Spurs 2 City 0 ... so glad I missed all the VAR  nonsense.  We will be coming up to a decision of SKY Sports soon (end of a reduced price ) and for the first time I wonder if I should just give up on football, change from all Sports to just Cricket.

2 years since Dad’s funeral. I always think of him when the football is on anyway and the days when I would rush round just at kick-off for the big matches Live. he loved it when I walked in the room just as the ref blew the whistle for kick-off.

I did get the weekend Yorkshire Post a day late ... lots still to read and a little of  The Observer and more of weekend Guardian which had a supplement a comment from someone from each of the 27 EU countries.... Some very sad comments.

YP had an interview with Michael Palin and a nice supplement of Yorkshire visitor attractions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.