Birdwatching with my ears

We don’t see many Greenfinches now. There was a time I would have called them Common Birds.  Great to hear this one ..  my super sensitive hearing picked this up in a garden two houses down the street when all our doors and windows were shut !

We have just watched the last of the present series of Vera ( shown on Sunday)  we will miss her.  Channel 5 documentary on the building of the Tyne Bridge next.

mark the day: I washed the car ... it was cold but bright enough at the time.

9:30pm and I see mentions of snow on local roads (high levels) but can’t see anything happening outside so far.

I try not to write anything much about politics on here but just for the record.  This is the day the Government tried to start to exclude journalists who might not say something nice about them from briefings.

My favourite comment about our Prime Minister after his rambling speech today was from Gavin Esler “Boris Johnson creates his own word salad”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.