Nicky1

By Nicky1

Always wanted to live here

Well I changed my route for my daily walk. I ended up at the Battery Park while E was at football training - again! R had fallen out with me this morning. I didn't allow him to go to football because his nose is running like a burn and he is barking like a dog! I'm such a bad mother stopping all the fun!
These houses sit across from the Battery Park all with a different colour door. I wonder if they have to consult with their neighbours if they want to change their door? Always wanted to live here, grand old houses with loads of character and a fantastic view of the park and the Clyde. Maybe if I stayed here I might actually take up running properly instead of just playing at it! The park was full of people jogging, they could be my inspiration! Maybe not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.