stuartjross

By stuartjross

Maol Ruadh

Not feet of snow here, just wee patches higher up when you go off the beaten track a bit.

I have been down at my parent's house this afternoon. My mother continues with light steps in to the world of computing and internet and I helped set up her new all in one wifi enabled scan and print device. It all started up pretty smoothly and the device itself looks very shiny and state of the art. It was unbelievably cheap for the performance and capability but of course the real cost of all these devices comes in the cynically "chipped" cartidges. I may have a rant on this issue on another blip day.

For the morning walk we threw the dogs over the back garden fence and went up to the top of Maol Ruadh.

The skies were black and the summits of the Grey Corries were just coming and going in the mist. When the wind got up it felt bitterly cold yet the glass I'm sure was showing a positive, if low, temperature.

Bruce and Caley thought the day was perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.