fotoday

By fotoday

a walk to infinity and beyond

This morning's walk around Cley Marshes started on East Bank which goes straight to the beach but looks like it goes into infinity. I spent some time here looking for a regularly showing otter but no luck today. In fact it was a difficult day for everything as it was so windy and rather than battle the wind, like me, most things were hunkered down. Sunrise had started promisingly as seen in extras but a blanket of cloud soon won over. My prize spot was a stoat, my first extra, I saw him run in an open patch and then he sat for a few seconds and looked at me before disappearing again. Others in extras are a curlew, redshank, stonechat and pintail. I also saw brent geese, shell duck and a marsh harrier. So not a bad day in difficult conditions and tough walking. 
My evening was a session booked at a private owl feeding spot but it drew a blank due to the windy conditions. 3 barn owls flew around in the dark sky but didn't feel comfortable coming down. I've been invited back tomorrow as tonight was apparently a very rare lack of action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.