Uncut

I started watching Uncut Gems last night with my partner, but when we paused it about a  third of the way in and I asked her if she was liking it, I got the response, "I am hating it. I cannot *stand* it. I'm off to bed". So....I watched the rest of it this morning alone before heading to work at lunchtime and, I have to admit, that it was kind of brilliant in its own way, albeit a very shouty one. It just never let up, I haven't seen a film with so little calm in it for a long time. And Adam Sandler is fantastically annoying, or is that annoyingly fantastic...he just does not stop for a minute. Not for everyone then but boy, quite a movie.

Sleepover shift at work. I took the book in the photo in with me to have a little read before settling down for the night. Couldn't see for shit! I really do need to get some reading glasses.

Lastly, was it really only thirty years ago to the day that I saw Galaxie 500 support The Sundays at The Leadmill in  Sheffield? Indeed it was...never cared for the headliners but the support act were....wait for it...on fire.

On Fire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.