Brink

Like I'd ride my bike like that?

Why, it would push me to the brink of insanity just knowing that those things on my feet were uneven. See also uneven jersey sleeves, shorts not quite the same length.....every time you glanced down you'd be taken out of the zone completely. Add to this loose bar tape, a saddle that you *think* might be 1 or 2 mm out (shudder), tires that may feel like they're a smidgen underflated, any kind of road debris stuck to the tire that you see going round with every revolution until it just all gets too much and you have to pull over to sort it out, a blade of grass or the tiniest leaf fragment stuck in or hanging from the cassette or rear derailleur, any barely audible click or shouldn't-be-there clank coming from f..k knows where that send you into a tailspin of anxiety...I could go on. In fact, it's a wonder I even ride the thing at all.

I digress.

Turbo Mix#204

Alessandro Cortini - Amore Amaro
David Bowie - V-2 Schneider
Actress - Leaves Against The Sky
Pulsinger & Irl - Mask
Source Direct - Game Play
Metro Area - Miura
Donato Dozzy - Cavallina Matta
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - I Will Make Room For You (Four Tet Remix)
Tom Vek - I Ain't Saying My Goodbyes
Fontaines DC - A Hero's Death (Soulwax Remix)

"Life ain't always empty"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.