Beewriter

By Beewriter

The Birds

A Tippi Hedren moment.

I really need to shake this mood, I just feel totally out of sorts. It was lovely at Pat's last night and we all had a great time, but then this morning I am back to feeling wrong side out again. I did go for a swim but I didn't do very much, which was a shame because it was an empty pool for most of the time. I think it is Januaryitis so it should be over soon.

I went back to Pat's this afternoon to help her finish her birthday cake off, as only a good friend would. We then felt we needed to walk it off and get a blast of fresh air so we went to Blackleach Park. Half the lake was frozen over and the birds were huddling up at the edge of the water. Pat had a squeaky, panic moment when a huge rat ran across the path in front of us. If she wasn't so unsteady on the icy path I think she would have run all the way back to the car.

We called on Judy for a cuppa on the way home and thawed out in front of her open fire.

No snow again today and what we had has virtually gone. Maybe tonight we will have some. I hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.