Beewriter

By Beewriter

Never Walk and Text !!

I woke up to a white world. It was snowing, but not very heavily, just enough to cover everything and make it all look fresh and clean. I was going to walk and thought I would have time to take some pics on the way, but I got a phone call from the bursar asking me to put a message on the school website saying school was open today.

I was just on the way out so I had to go back in, put the laptop on and get on the website. By the time I had sorted it all it was late so I couldn't meander and take photos. Fortunately I had taken this out of the bathroom window as I was getting ready because I didn't get a chance to take any photos all day and it was dark when I got home. It is trying to snow again now, but I don't think it will stick as everywhere is wet and slushy.

I called at Pat's on the way home and she said Katy had had a snow day today as it was heavy in Birmingham. Katy was out meeting a friend at lunchtime and she saw a girl walking along and concentrating on texting and not on where she was going. With everything covered in thick snow she didn't realise that she was heading towards the canal. Before they could shout the girl disappeared through the snow. It was a soggy, cold walk home for her...I doubt she will walk and text again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.