Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Black Cockies!

I awoke very early this morning.  I had a big day of driving ahead of me as I had to return MiniMo to the Motorhome Doctor to have two new fittings replaced on the awning.  Just being super cautious but I don’t went to be out in the boondocks and have any issues.   When it’s really hot it’s essential to have the awning working at 100 percent.

I heard the Black Cockatoos before I could see them and then I realised they had all taken up a possie on the huge dead eucalyptus to the left of the house.  I resisted having this tree cut down recently for this very reason.  I couldn’t believe the colour of the sky, it was quite surreal.  I managed to get several shots of them and I think there must be about three youngsters in this lot because I could see them being fed by their Mums. PS - I’ve just had a look at the LARGE version and it looks SO MUCH BETTER with the black surround.

Happy to say the awning has been fixed so I’ll be able to get on the road again very soon.

I have just backblipped the last two days as well.  A couple of nice wildlife images my blip buddies might enjoy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.