My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Yummy lunch!

The weather was still wet today and a little chilly. I was sitting at the computer early this morning working again. I realise that I have to make an effort to move away from the screen because I could do school work all day!

Mr G, my father-in-law and I went to my new favourite place for lunch as my children went to the movies with my sister and mom-in-law. At Food Lovers Market you choose what you would like to eat fresh from their butchery and then sit down and let them prepare it for you. Its the closest thing to having a personal chef!

I chose a rump steak (which was too large for me and I only ate half) with roast butternut and three bean salad. It was basted in a delicious sauce and done on the grill. The men had T-bones.

Later I went shopping for the ingredients to make Gingerbread as this is my first theme with the Grade ones. The weekend has come to an end and a new week awaits tomorrow.

My life has been a little crazy but I have been able to catch-up on my Blips. They start here.
Thank you for all your comments along the way, I will try to reply soon. I have been popping in to your journals and will also try to add comments there too as soon as I have a break!




My advice to you is not to inquire why or whither, but just enjoy your ice cream while it's on your plate.  
- Thornton Wilder





My Joy Today:
~ Having someone prepare a delicious personalised meal for us.
~ Cuddling with my cats because the weather is a bit cooler.



.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.