Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

An Apple Misnomer

It's obviously not a TV, although there have been rumours floating around for a long time about an Apple TV in the pipeline. You connect this little (less than 4 inches square) black box to a TV with a cable, and it picks up your home WiFi network, allowing you to do many wonderful things.

Like all Apple products it's very aesthetically pleasing, and the packaging is so elegant that I feel as if I'm desecrating a work of art by unwrapping it.

My main reason for getting this was to enable me to download Netflix videos and watch them with captioning for the hearing impaired. It was very easy to get it set up to play videos, but I haven't yet figured out how to get the captioning. I think I'll just relax with episode three of Downton Abbey (with captions), and worry about Apple TV tomorrow.

Addendum:
8:20 pm, and I just got the captions working. Yahoooo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.