Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

An End to Cabin Fever

The thaw came as promised, with rain rapidly washing away the slush. Our street was still covered with packed snow but Governor Road was almost clear, so I suggested we go to town for the first time since Saturday.

We had a late lunch at our (and grandkids') favorite pizza place, La Fiamma. We both had the lunch special -- a small pizza and salad -- with a half carafe of red to wash it down. My pizza was a recent addition to the menu. It had rosemary roasted red potatoes, caramelized onions, housemade fennel Italian sausage, gorgonzola and mozzarella, and a drizzle of balsamic vinegar syrup. I think it might be my new favorite, but it's hard to choose from their menu.

I managed to restrain myself and saved one piece to have tonight at home.

Miss Annie had to make do with a piece of crust to compensate for not getting out of the car in town. La Fiamma's parking lot was covered in a sheet of ice with water on top. It would have been very risky trying to lift her out of the car, and she's not very steady on her feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.