These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Leavenworth, WA

I have not really been feeling very creative in my photography taking lately and in fact, am having a major lack of inspiration. I think I'm just juggling a few too many things and photography hasn't been at the top of my priority list. Nonetheless, Kelly and I spent our weekend relaxing in Leavenworth, playing games, watching movies and reading books. It was very very nice! I thought I would want to take all sorts of pictures but it ended up feeling more like a hassle than a relaxing endeavor. Oh well. I'm sure this will pass too. This photo was taken on an afternoon drive out of town a bit. Leavenworth sits right at the base of beautiful mountains. We drove along the river a bit and found this spot where there had been a fire years ago but now, there is new growth, burned trees and a lot of ice.

For a quick update on the games, I beat Kelly in the game of Life, we each one Monopoly (she won twice), she always beat me at Boggle and I was the big winner in Cribbage. What a lovely weekend with my sister!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.