dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

Ciara

Storm Ciara has been around all weekend, rattling the gutters and roaring down the lough.  She pauses from time to time just to lull you into a sense of false security only to rise up again and bend the trees into submission.  So it was not a day for staying outside for too long.  I am trying to get the best out of my Sony A6000, but I reckon it is a sunny weather camera.  It doesn't seem to like the subtle tones of Irish winter clouds and grey green skies.  It renders the clouds quite grainy,  loses the detail in the shadows and tries to make up for it by over sharpening and over saturating the jpegs.  Raw files are only a little better and by the time they are processed they look just the same as the jpegs.  Point it at a brightly lit scene, however, and it excels with sharpness and great colour rendition, so maybe it will come into its own in France during the summer.  We had Matt, Val and the kids down for dinner and we had a lot of fun. I should have written more about them and given less space to whining about my inability to get the best out of my carry around camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.