dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

User error

For next week's focus groups we need to run polling software on the laptop.  However, I have a new laptop since I last used the software and when I went to download the programme I discovered that the old version is not longer supported.  So I downloaded the new version.  Then I plugged in the dongle which acts as a radio receiver for the voting handsets, but it wouldn't work with the new software.  Turns out that has to be reprogrammed and a new contract entered where you also have to license each handset.  We got it sorted out in the end, but it was a bit frustrating for a while.  After my rant about my Sony yesterday, I discover that it was user error.  Must be more careful about my settings.  Just to make it up to my A6000 I used it today under extreme conditions, pointing near into the sun.  The result pleases me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.