Mixed Weather

I was up a bit earlier than usual, so I spent the time before PD arrived draining the water from the washing machine (which last night came up with an error message and shut down).
I had just finished when PD arrived so we headed out straight away so that I would have more time to figure out the problem when we got back.
We got about 30 paces from the front door and the snow started.
PD had a lovely white line that went from his nose all the way along his back to the tip of tail. I was going to take shelter and photograph it, but by the time I had got my gloves off and struggled to get the camera out of my pocket the snow had slid off his back.
When W got home I dried PD and went to have a go at the washing machine and This is what I saw out the window …….. blue skies! Typical.

Problem solved eventually with the washing machine …. a blocked hose - and the pipework under the sink all cleaned out and put back together.
God, I hate plumbing - it is always inaccessible and back breaking. despite taking painkillers before starting I still couldn't stand upright after I had finished.

It was nice again when PD and I went out later.
That didn't last.
It was a short walk because PD's owners thought it prudent to come home early and work the rest of the day from home. I got as far drying his back when his lift arrived.

It was blowing a blizzard when I went down to the school to collect the monsters and was the last man standing waiting on The Cygnet coming out ….. somebody else had buggered off with his coat! The staff were good enough to help search the school and find a substitute for him to wear to get home. I hope the mother of whoever took it is good enough to return it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.