It was an indoors kind of day thanks to the storm. After going down to check and feed the neds (all ok except as a few of the electric fence posts had waggled free in the wind) I decided to try to thin out the kids toys. Not an easy job when the kids are there! They rediscovered lots of toys they forgot they had and made some zip slides for the league of justice figures and maths monkey, which kept them entertained for an hour or so. I only managed to sneak out one small carrier bag of tat! Not really worth the time I put in, although Eva's room is a bit more organised. I also tidied out the junk/craft/paperwork cupboard and sorted out three years worth of receipts.

I've also hurt my back. It was more achey than normal this morning then I stupidly decided to move a bale of hay and felt something go twang. Now it's hard to bend over :0/

Back to the yard late afternoon. I wish I'd planned to get Jack in as his field is so waterlogged after the heavy rain today but I'd already put his hay out so no chance of catching him!! He can come in tomorrow instead.

Lots of admin to do tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.