Gilded

I'm on annual leave. Schools are off for half-term. Cue a morning of coffee and papers and then out for a carvery lunch.

Gig anniversary time again. 1990 was my final year of university and I went out a lot. On 10th February 1990 I went to see Loop at The Leadmill. I actually wrote about this here when it was the momentous 25th anniverary of such an auspicious occasion. Listening to Loop right now on Deezer and they've not actually dated that well, or maybe my tastes have changed. Most likely a bit of both.

I do remember buying the album 'A Gilded Eternity' on the day of release, double vinyl with a bonus 7", no doubt from Brooomhill's Record Collector. Not massively enjoying it so far as I say but the Brando-sampling track on the extra record I do still like.

Diamond

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.