Abandonment

Me and my partner were about two thirds of the way into Birds Of Prey:  And The Fantabulous Emancipation Of One Harley Quinn at the local multiplex this afternoon when she felt her phone vibrate and left the cinema to take the call. Then came back in to tell me that the girls were out on the stairs at home along with the cat because the smoke and fire alarms in the flat were going off (even though thankfully there seemed to be no smoke or fire going on anywhere). We legged it home pronto to deal with it and.....indeed, just noise and false alarms it seemed. Tested them, re-read the instruction booklets, gave them a hoover, put them back, tested them again, they seem alright.

As for the film, it was not as much fun as I was expecting to be honest, really all over the shop, and plenty of very underused characters. I *will* go back to see the last third sometime but I'm not in a rush.

Harley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.