Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Snap shots of the snow in Rishton and Accrington.

I needed to pick up something I had reserved at Argos, so after delivering the morning papers, I got myself organised and dressed for the chill. It is 1C and feels alot colder.
The railway station looked amazing in the snow and a few people were waiting in the shelter. The near side shelter has no seats, I am told it is to deter young people congregating.
We had quite a bit of snow overnight and it is still coming down now and settling. I have seen a couple of parents pulling their tots along on sledges.
I decided to make a snowy postcard blip and some of the shots are taken at Accrington railway station. The tall trees in the centre of town around St. James's parish church looked magnificent as the snow outlined their branches.
Two rail workers were making a good effort to clear up the snow on the platform with bright orange shovels.
In town, outside Poundland, I came across the dear little doggie in the tartan coat. He was so like the one I blipped outside the Arndale centre last week.
He seemed to be bemused by all the attention and the snowflakes falling gently on his coat.
Have a great week and keep safe and warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.