Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Snow glorious snow and some sunshine.

I went on a long circular walk in Rishton this morning but walked very carefully as there was quite a bit of ice about on the pavements and roads earlier on.
When I delivered the morning papers I used the back alleys as the snow there was pure and untouched.
The tall beech trees in Cutwood Park looked so beautiful in the sunlight.
Several snowmen were in front gardens and after my camera battery ran out I saw a tall snowman wearing a bright pink hat.
My Mum's broken pipe has been mended this morning after many weeks faff with the waterboard.
She is not on benefits, lives frugally on a teacher's pension, is 84, so this has cost Mum £400. She recently had a water meter installed to show how much water she uses and is very respectful with the amount she uses.
I think the water board may have cracked the pipe, and the plumber said this was a possibility. I hope some justice can be done.
Have a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.