Life with Alice

By elirin

Unwrapped

Here are all my birthday presents, unwrapped! And the cards! Awesome, right? 

The poodle on the left had an accident at the groomers, apparently. I’m not surprised. I’ve named her Rainbow. I got a second bed, for the bedroom floor where I sleep when mum snores or kicks me out in her sleep. The cheetah was my birthday wish from England, and the koala is from Germany. I’m in the process of finding good names for them. 

The thing with my name on it will come in very handy. I wonder if anyone can guess what it is? One card is a gift card from mum. I’ve never gotten a gift card before. It says that for every twenty rocks I jump, I earn myself a nosework session! Yay! Also Dolly chew sticks and LOTS of treats! And beautiful cards! I’m a very blessed black poodle!

Mum also promised me a Happy Meal birthday dinner, but not on my actual birthday because it would have been too much. She said. So instead, I got it today! It may be the first time I get to go to the Golden Seagull for dinner. I got a no onion, no bread cheeseburger (but I managed to snatch some bread!) and plenty of fries! Yay!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.