Spring-like

A day working from home so I had a chance to pop to the allotment at lunchtime.  I was fortunate as nothing was damaged just various things turned over.  We've another storm with 50mph winds and heavy rain forecast for the weekend so I think I will take some spare paving slabs down to the allotment if I have time, then I can weigh down a few of the things which blew over at the weekend.  

After work we had a trip into Emsworth to visit a few shops.  We took Merlin with us and had a wander along the quayside.  It was such a lovely change of scene for a weekday.  As we walked I spotted this tree which has blossom just coming into bloom.  It looked so delicate and pretty against the cream walk behind. The wind was quite cold so we were glad to get back home into the warm.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.