Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I have a road??

Out walking today and stumbled upon this street sign. :) Some of you have figured out that Anitsirk is Kristina backwards, and that this is one of my names. Some of you knows that the name on the sign is my name, Anna. 'Väg' in Swedish means road / street, so, in other words: this is my street! :) And all the rest in the world with the name Anna...but... never mind that. ;)
My plan for today was to stay inside - because the news had said that it would be rather dull weather, but a phone call in the morning changed all that. Midday I was of to the health center and around a quarter after two, I was on my way home again. I wanted to take a different road home, one that I didn't really know was there but suspected that it would be in that direction. I found a small path in the snow across the field and followed that. Then I came to a small enclosure I've wandered around some time ago, where I knew contained cows or bulls - didn't go inside this time. I just followed the trampled path in the snow and finally came to a small street. Lovely houses in this area, I could easily live here! Expensive, though... That's were I came across this street sign. :) It took about an hour to get home, and it was a nice walk except from me really needing to to go a special little room as soon as I left the health central...not to fun plodding through snow then.. forgot about it when I picked up the camera, though. Cameras are good for many thing! :)
Tomorrow I'll do all of the things I would've done today... ironing fabric that I'm making a pair of pants from (or is it off...? With...?). The fabric is really crinkled and needs to be ironed before I can place the pattern and get on with cutting out the pieces. And I'm thinking of doing a carrot cake. :)
I hope you all have had a good start of this week! :) A bit tired now, so my English might be a bit off...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.