OCDman

By OCDman

I now believe

For years now I have always been told by those alot younger than myself that new technology is good Being a bit of a technophobe I have always resisted the call of technology and this included Blue Ray players.

However with my forty something ish birthday approaching and after my son telling me how wonderful Blue Ray was and, much as I am ashamed to say taking advantage of cheap offers from Blockbusters who have gone into administration I purchased one together with a couple of films.

After a few hours of switching round TV's due to the lack of HDMI socket type things my dearest and I got it all to work and I duly put a film on and waited with bated breadth.

Boy was I blown away by what I saw. I though all the hype was partly a marketing ploy but no chance as I was so impressed.

Morale of my story is to start listening to those who know more about modern technology that I do and to stop being a techno dinosaur.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.