Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Counting eggs

Feeling miserable. My back is still hurting. I'd already arranged to ride with Juliet and bizarrely horse riding and walking actually make it feel better. Pushing wheelbarrows of hay through the mud not so much. Driving, sitting and lying in bed not so good though.

Had to drop everything and go and get the van and pick up all the dogs for first walk as Fiona's car had broken down on the way to work this morning so she had to wait for a tow truck. Not good news, it's her timing belt. Despite telling the recovery man she was in a rush and needed to get to work he took 20 mins from arriving at her house till she could actually come faffing with the winch and taking photos of the car- all stuff he could have done after she'd gone. Meanwhile the dogs were getting really restless in the back of the van. She ran me back to get my car and did the first walk albeit an hour late so I managed to salvage the rest of my day off! Very cold ride but good to catch up with Juliet.

Parents evening for both tonight. Very good reports for them both and very proud mum and dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.