Only short walks

Today it has rained and rained and rained. This morning I went out for about 40 mins. I trekked around the streets on my lead and got absolutely soaked. This afternoon I had to do a lot of 'waiting' in the car while Ann went to The Range, Asda and TKmax. Then I went for my walk in Figgate Park in the rain.



I was only in Figgate Park for about half an hour. I played by myself for a while and thought about going into the burn but I'm a sensible little collie pup and I could tell it was too deep and fast flowing for me today. But then I met a weeny, teeny, little black dog who wanted to play chase with me. We ran about in super speedy mode and even though he was pretty fast, he wasn't as super speedy as me. Our owners were pleased though because it tired us out!



Oh and in other news........................... I didn't eat my dinner last night and I didn't eat my breakfast this morning. Ann was starting to get worried about me and was thinking she might cook me some yummy human chicken for dinner. Unfortunately she didn't tell me this and I was hungry so I've just gobbled up all of my dry food and now Ann isn't going to cook me chicken. Boohoo!



…...................And Ann isn't anywhere near her target of walking 20,000 steps today. She says to go out again in this weather would just be stupid so we're staying in now until it's time for my bedtime wee.



Happy Thursday evening peeps. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.