2013 in pictures......

By GemmaSavage

Day 21: It's a cat's life!

Meet Buddy. I 'adopted' Buddy as my step-cat when I met the hubby back in 2005. By which time he was 3. Being a dog lover our relationship to begin with was challenging! Keen to impress my future husband I had to get used to my new feline friend draping himself around my leg and jumping on my lap whenever I sat down. Buddy was keen to strengthen our bond, but the little 'gifts' he brought didn't have the desired effect!

Over time we have survived a house move and the arrival of Libby (our daughter), and age has calmed him. We've not received any 'gifts' since Valentine's Day 2007 when the crow was just too much! He's a loveable chap, "a lover not a fighter" as my hubby says, and as much as we joke about swapping him for a pup we would miss him terribly.

We all left the house at 7.50am this morning, leaving Buddy on the chair asleep. We returned home at 4.45pm to find Buddy in the same chair, in the same position. Upon taking this picture he even had the audacity to yawn!!!! Unfortunately I didn't quite catch the shot but I'm sure Buddy will feature again - if it's not too much trouble for him! Happy Monday Blippers :)

p.s. I'll be venturing outdoors on the weekend you'll be pleased to hear ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.