Birthday party....

....last day of work and we moved house...

So in the grand scheme of things, it’s been quite a day, which is probably why I’m in bed already, everything can wait.

Good last day, couple of interesting chats and insights, a very nice farewell from the Head and the bursar. And I almost got through all those fidley last things that need to be done.

The husband looked after the removal men and we joined him this evening. The youngest was given a party at nursery, then the whole nursery decamped you a local coffee shop for the youngest’s best friends birthday party, which was actually a great distraction from the goodbyes!! Such a lovely bunch of people and suddenly realised we would all have been lovely friends had we stayed. I cried when we left.

We’re in the new house. Boxes everywhere, bad phone signal and can’t find the tv socket point! Disaster! Cat has recovered from 4 hours in the cat basket as I had to get him before the party. I’m clearly forgiven as he’s curled up next to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.