CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

This is just a fraction and it was all I did on the sorting front for this trip.
The main thing was seeing to the boiler service and just being there for a few days to heat the place up, clean windows, get some air and do some walking. It’s the first few days off since starting in the job at the beginning of November (except the brief Christmas foray).

Paperwork of every conceivable variety going back years. Seeing dad’s writing, drafting, constantly fighting, feeling that tension of being around him. He was a good man; striving, fighting, driving on. But it is painful to recall in so many complex ways that I haven’t got the time or energy to fully work out and express as I try to note this before work, a week later.
It was weird seeing phone bills of calls and hearing them, recall, across time. Hearing the voices, feeling the sense of being stood in my old kitchen, way back, another time, worlds away and of uncertain existence. Where was I then. Where am I now? Being is a strange business.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.