Nice in Nice

It’s a delightful thing to be able to leave a cold, grey and damp England to find yourself a couple of hours later basking in the sun and delighting in clear blue skies.

Mum and I have come to Nice for a little weekend treat and it’s utterly delightful. As I sat in a tshirt drinking a delicious, cool beer in the sunshine, I decided that a mini-break in February must become an annual thing. The perfect little dose of sun to get your through the last of the English winter. I know that flying is terrible for the environment but if I don’t eat meat and never have children, then I think I can forgive myself.

After dumping our bags at the hotel we wondered to the seafront then all around the old town and up the hill to the old castle. A lovely day of wondering around and delighting in the wonderful Frenchness of France.

A sub-standard pizza couldn’t even dampen the mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.