From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Give blood, save a life.....

My turn to give blood again today along with a good few others who attend the same venue as me. Despite the very slippery pavements and slushy roads, there looked to be a 100% turnout and there was some waiting time. (I was a bit late for my appointment and so my slot had been given to someone else.)

I think I have mentioned before, that the good thing about doing this is the enforced biscuits and cup of tea after giving your donation - although I should be avoiding any contact with biscuits . The table cloth took my attention. No-one was up for small talk about it though and they all seemed rather bemused when I photographed it. It was plastic coated and there is a bit of shine here, but it passes on a good message maybe.

My dad gave blood regularly right up until his 80th birthday when it was suggested he should keep it all for himself from then on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.